Certified Homeland Protection Associate Certification Program - Homeland Security Certifications Level I - IV

Homeland Security Certifications – CHPA Levels I – IV
Certified Homeland Protection Associate Certification

Those who hold Level I through IV Certified Homeland Protection Associate (CHPA) designations have demonstrated to future employers that through course work and testing, they are prepared to begin a career and advance their career in the area of Homeland Security.

CHPA candidates must be current students or have graduated from an accredited college or university. They must have completed course work in predetermined areas relating to Homeland Protection which are determined by the Certification Board, and take an online course and pass the Homeland Protection Associate test.

To determine the requirements for the Certified Homeland Protection Professional, the Certification Board conducted an analysis of homeland security related functions. The Certification Board determined requisite College / University course work in the area of homeland protection, and developed an online course and related Homeland Protection Associate test.

Click Below To Review Requirements For Each Level:

CHPA Application Fee:

Global Society Member $165 to $450  Non-Member $265 – $550
Click Here to join the Global Society ($25 membership fee) and save $100 on your certification fee!


The Homeland Protection Associate certificate is valid for three years. CHPA designees must submit a recertification application indicating their current enrollment at an accredited college or university with courses specifically relating to homeland security or anti-terrorism. Recertification Guide

By Mail:
NSA Attention: Certification Dept
1450 Duke Street
Alexandria, Virginia 22314