The National Sheriffs’ Association & GSHNSP have teamed up with the Justice Clearinghouse to produce our popular webinars!
If you are interested in presenting a webinar, please contact Christina McCale at chris@justiceclearinghouse.com. You can check out all the webinar offerings JCH has to offer NSA / GSHNSP here!

Click Here Join Today!

Upcoming Webinars

Increasing Your Bounceability: Ways to Build Resilience Every Day

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Apr 9th, 2020 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM ET
Thu, Apr 9th, 2020 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM CT
Thu, Apr 9th, 2020 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM MT
Thu, Apr 9th, 2020 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM PT

Register Now

If it’s true that “it’s not what happens to you, it’s how you respond that matters;” how can you get to a place where you can “choose” a better response?

Justice professionals are immersed in pain, challenge, and crisis every day and are expected to remain resilient, though we have not taught them how. Your ability to have a positive response, perspective or mindset during challenging times only comes after you have intentionally developed resilience by finding ways to build your “bounce back” proactively.

Come and learn the key factors and tools to building a resilient life, how proactive practice is critical to enjoying your life and public safety career long-term, and how you can finally find the peace and happiness you have always been looking for.

Register Now

Active Shooter Situations: Is Your 911 Center Prepared?

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Apr 14th, 2020 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Apr 14th, 2020 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Apr 14th, 2020 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Apr 14th, 2020 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PT

Register Now

Preparation is key for 9-1-1 centers in every scenario.  Mass shooting incidents are increasing throughout the country.  Preparing for the initial calls, gathering the information, and relaying that information to first responders is essential.  Equally important is the response in the days and weeks following the active incident.  This webinar will focus on the initial response as well as the needs of the dispatchers following the active response.

  •  Information to collect from caller
  • The steps you can take during the incident that are not always considered
  • The actions that can be taken to prepare before an incident occurs

LTE Helps Sheriff’s Departments Better Prepare for Emergencies

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Apr 30th, 2020 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Apr 30th, 2020 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Apr 30th, 2020 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Apr 30th, 2020 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PT

Register Now

Join this webinar on April 30 to discover how reliable LTE networking solutions can improve sheriff’s departments’ response time during emergencies. These agencies’ primary roles have expanded beyond maintaining security over inmates and patrolling unincorporated areas within their jurisdiction. When an emergency occurs, sheriff’s departments must act immediately in the areas they serve.

During this webinar, the speakers will explore how secure LTE solutions in stations and vehicles enable connectivity for:

  • Covert and overt video cameras, in-vehicle computers, sensors, and more
  • Consistent internal and interagency communications
  • Modern CAD systems that bridge priority voice communication among first responder agencies
  • Faster response times