Professional Homeland Security Certifications
For All Homeland Protection Professionals

Global Society of Homeland & National Security Professionals is a division of The National Sheriffs’ Association

Professional Homeland Security Certifications are skill-based Certificates through the Global Center for Public Safety. Our CHPP & CHPA designations: 

  • verify your knowledge and skills through a third party,
  • enhance your professional reputation,
  • demonstrate your high level of commitment to your field &
  • increase your opportunities for career advancement

There is a recognized need for responders from all disciplines, both public and private sector security professionals, to have the knowledge, skills and abilities that allow them to participate in Homeland Protection related activities. Homeland Security activities that are common to both the public and private sector include: prevention, preparedness, protection, mitigation, response and recovery from, “all hazards” including terrorism.

“Employers must know that their employees and prospective employees have
demonstrated competency in the area of Homeland Protection.”

Professional Homeland Security Certification:

Certified Homeland Protection Professional

The Certified Homeland Protection Professional (CHPP) designation was established to ensure that an individual who possesses the designation has the requisite knowledge, skills and abilities to be considered a professional in the area of homeland protection.

Those who hold the Certified Homeland Protection Professional (CHPP) designation are prepared to help their organizations prevent, protect against, prepare for, respond to, mitigate and recover from all hazards. They have demonstrated competency, knowledge, skills and abilities in the blended discipline area of Homeland Protection and have completed a rigorous qualification program. Homeland Protection Professionals must have a predetermined blend of experience and education and show completed course work in the knowledge areas required by the Certification Board.

Associate Homeland Security Certifications:

Certified Homeland Protection Associate Levels I – IV

Those who hold level I through IV Certified Homeland Protection Associate (CHPA) designations have demonstrated to future employers that through course work and testing, they are prepared to begin a career and advance their career in the area of Homeland Security. They must have completed the requirements in predetermined areas relating to Homeland Protection which are determined by the Certification Board.